J’adore Paris

Standard

So I’m back from Paris! I had an amazing weekend exploring the wonderful city that I just love so much! I kinda wish I had studied abroad there for the semester instead of Florence. (Even though it is much colder there and they eventually get the snow.) The city is just newer…it has a feel similar to New York City while still having a huge sense of history. The people in Paris aren’t just all tourists–Florence is a place that seems to run off the tourist culture.
I spent the weekend climbing the Eiffel Tower, shopping down the Champs Elysees, exploring the Catacombes, photographing the graves at the Pere Lachaise Cemetery, and wondering around the city. I went by myself and stayed in a hostel for the first time. All the other people in my room were really nice and traveling alone. Many were actually traveling for months on end around Europe. I met a lot of great people and heard a lot of great stories.
Now I’m back in Italy and need to get back into the swing of things here.

Leave a Reply

