Kicking Procrastination’s Ass

Standard

I have a really really really bad habit of putting things off until the last possible moment. I wish I could be one of those people that live today because you don’t know what tomorrow will bring but I can be really lazy sometimes and always think, I’ll just do that tomorrow. For school I got into the really bad habit of starting my papers at 1 am the morning before it was due…even if it was a 10 page paper. My worst moment had to be the weekend I had to write 50 pages! (Even though I had the whole semester to work on it.) My freshman roommate was the same way so we would just stay up all night together getting things done by pulling all nighters (we would stay awake for one another for support) but I’ve just been getting worse each year.

Well I’m trying to get out of the habit–I really am. (And for once, I’m not using my blog or facebook or email as a way to procrastinate!) So I figured that I was going to do my paper this weekend that is due later this week. AND I DID IT! I had time to watch my movie (the entire thing), outline, write, edit and rewrite. Let me tell you, this was the first time I’ve done that almost all four years of college (well the last three–it’s still the beginning of the fourth) and it felt so good! I hope that I can keep this up for the whole semester (and next semester too!)

Leave a Reply

