Spontaneous and Not So Thought Out

Standard

Traveling is a huge passion and all but I can’t help but feel like I’m a little out of my element. I’m not your average college student–I’ve never really been the ‘average’ person but that’s another story–and I thought it would be a great idea to spend my entire senior year of college abroad. Now I’ll say that I love the traveling aspect but this semester I’m studying in Italy with another university (and it’s been quite difficult meeting friends). I’ve met a few people worth hanging out with but I’m really missing my friends from school. I miss a lot of things from the states that just makes adjusting to things here that much harder. I don’t regret coming here, not even a little but I do miss home and school.

Leave a Reply

